Tuesday, October 8, 2013

The Nobel Prize in

Physics 2013 was
awarded jointly to
François Englert and
Peter W. Higgs "for the
theoretical discovery of
a mechanism that
contributes to our
understanding of the
origin of mass of
subatomic particles,
and which recently was
confirmed through the
discovery of the
predicted fundamental
particle, by the ATLAS
and CMS experiments at
CERN's Large Hadron