Thursday, August 13, 2015

Om Prakash Rawat, an (IAS) officer of the 1977 batch has been appointed as an Election Commissioner.

Press Information Bureau
Government of India
Ministry of Law & Justice
13-August-2015 16:44 IST
Shri Om Prakash Rawat Appointed as
New Election Commissioner
The President is pleased to appoint Shri
Om Prakash Rawat, IAS (MP 77) as the
Election Commissioner in the Election
Commission with effect from the date he
assumes the office.