Friday, November 22, 2013


1. Abdulla Yameen
appointed as the new
President of Maldives.
2. Bill de Blasio - New
York City's first
Democratic mayor in
two decades.
3. Imomali Rakhmon
Reelected as the
President of Tajikistan
4. Syed Jalil Abbas Jilani
appointed New
Pakistan's envoy to USA.
5. Syed Ibne Abbas: New
Pakistani envoy to India.
6. Ms Tehmina Janjua:
Pakistan's permanent
representative (PR) for
the United Nations in
New York.
7. Nawaz Sharif: New Pm
of Pakistan
8. Mamnoon Hussain -
12th President of
9. Miss World 2013:
Megan Young from
10. Obabiyi Aishah Ajibola
of Nigeria - New World
Muslimah 2013
11. Ibrahim Boubacar
Keita: New Mali
12. Mulatu Teshome:
New president of
13. Hun Sen: New
Cambodian Prime
14. Tony Abbott :New PM
of Australia. He
succeeded Kevin Rudd
15. Nouri Abusahmain:
Preseident of Libya
16. Ali Zeidan: Libya PM
(Prime Minister)
17. Wael Nader Al-Halqi:
Prime Minister of Syria.
18. C.V. Wigneswaran -
Northern Province CM
of Sri Lanka.
19. Satya Nadella (India-
born) – New Microsoft
20. Roberto Azevedo -
Head of W.T.O.
21. New King of Belgium:
Prince Philippe
22. Samantha Power -
US ambassador to
United Nations.
23. Susan Elizabeth Rice
- National Security
Adviser to Obama
24. James Comey - next
FBI Director of US.
25. Staffan de Mistura -
Italian Special Envoy to
26. Dr. Christopher
Briggs - Secretary
General of the Ramsar
Convention .
27. Poonam Khetrapal
Singh, first woman
regional director of WHO
28. Takehiko Nakao –
new President of ADB
29. Ashok Vemuri - the
President and CEO of
iGate Corporation.
30. Puneet Talwar - the
Assistant Secretary of
State for Political
Military Affairs by the
US President Barack
31. The new Argentine
pope Jorge Mario
Bergoglio (76) - new
Pope becomes the
266th pontiff.
32. Thomas Batch
(Germany) - 9th
President of IOC
( succeeded Jacques
Rogge of Belgium.)
33. Rangaswamy
Srinivasan is the only
Indian American re-
nominated by Obama
for the District of
Columbia Circuit.
34. Elbegdorj Tsakhia –
New Mongolia president.
35. Abdoulaye Bathily of
Senegal - New Deputy
Special Representative
for the United Nations
Integrated Stabilization
Mission in Mali (MINUSMA).
36. Satish Babu(Director,
International Centre for
Free and Open Source
Software (ICFOSS)) –
elected to 2014