Wednesday, February 6, 2013

2012 Prize in
Economic Sciences
awarded to Alvin Roth
and Lloyd Shapley "for
the theory of stable
allocations and the
practice of market
*2012 Nobel Peace Prize awarded to the EU "for over six decades
contributed to the advancement of peace and reconciliation, democracy
and human rights in Europe".

*2012 Nobel Prize in Literature awarded to Mo Yan "who with
hallucinatory realism merges folk tales, history and the

*2012 Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine awarded to John Gurdon and
Shinya Yamanaka "for the discovery that mature cells can be
reprogrammed to become pluripotent".

*2012 Nobel Prize in Physics to S. Haroche and D. Wineland "for
ground- breaking experimental methods that enable measuring and
manipulation of individual quantum systems".

*2012 Nobel Prize in Chemistry awarded to Robert Lefkowitz and Brian
Kobilka "for studies of G-protein-coupled receptors".