Sunday, February 16, 2014

Gk Qsns with Answers

1) Delhi was declared as the Capital of
India in
the year __ ?
A) 1900
B) 1905
C) 1911
D) 1920
Answer C) 1911
2) India's first General Election was in
the year
__ ?
A) 1948 - 49
B) 1949 - 50
C) 1950 - 51
D) 1951 - 52
Answer D) 1951 - 52
3) The Indigo Revolt taken place in __ ?
A) Bengal
B) Delhi
C) Mumbai
D) Surat
Answer A) Bengal (1859)
4) The main metal used by the Indus
people was
A) Iron
B) Copper
C) Aluminum
D) Bronze
Answer B) Copper
5) Gandhiji published ' Hindi Swaraj' in
the year
__ ?
A) 1903
B) 1905
C) 1911
D) 1908
Answer D) 1908
6) Which place in India was Gandhi's
Satyagraha held at
A) Champaran
B) Dandi
C) Kheda
D) Surat
Answer A) Champaran (1917)
7) Indian National Congress divided for
the first
time in __?
A) 1885
B) 1907 (Surat Session)
C) 1920
D) 1929 (Lahore session)
Answer B) 1907 (Surat Session)
8) Which one of the following
territories was not
affected by the revolt of 1857 ?
A) Lucknow
B) Jagdishpur
C) Jhansi
D) Chittor
Answer D) Chittor
9) The capital of the Maurya Dynasty
was __ ?
A) Pataliputra
B) Taxila
C) Kalinga
D) Mathura
Answer A) Pataliputra
10) The first acting Prime Minister of
India was
__ ?
A) VV Giri
B) Morarji Desai
C) Gulsarilal Nanda
D) Charan Singh
Answer C) Gulsarilal Nanda
11) The official language of the
dynasty was
A) Sanskrit
B) Prakrit
C) Bengali
D) Konkani
Answer B) Prakrit
12) Who was the Chinese pilgrim who
India during Harsha Vardhana' s
A) Megastinis
B) Nishka
C) Hiuen Tsang
D) Fa-hien
Answer C) Hiuen Tsang
13) The Second Session of the Indian
Congress (INC) was at
A) Kolkata
B) Surat
C) Mumbai
D) Delhi
Answer A) Kolkata
14) Young India is a journal published
A) Subash Chandra Bose
B) Gandhi
C) Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel
D) Swami Vivekananda
Answer B) Gandhi
15) Who started the ' Home Rule '
A) Sarojini Naidu
B) Mohammad Mi Jinnah
C) Annie Besant
D) Gopalakrishna Gokhale
Answer . C) Anne Besant